Jeff Bezos Is John Galt : The Other McCain

RS McCain noticed the same thing I did re Amazon/Galt:

What California authorities are trying to claim is that the California-based operators of Web sites which have affiliate programs with Amazon (or other online vendors) constitute a resident “nexus” that permits the state to collect sales tax. But this claim is demonstrably absurd.

The Amazon links on my blog are merely advertisements, for which I collect a (small) commission based on the sales generated by readers clicking through. California’s argument is like saying that, if a magazine based in New York published an advertisment for a Texas-based mail-order company, this advertisement constitutes a basis for making the Texas company collect New York sales tax.

via Jeff Bezos Is John Galt : The Other McCain.

About godsowncrunk
I'm King B, the originator of the Jellywhite lyrical style and god's own crunk.

2 Responses to Jeff Bezos Is John Galt : The Other McCain

  1. Pingback: The Devil and a Dingbat: Sid Harth | My Sister Eileen: Sid Harth

  2. Pingback: The Devil and a Dingbat: Sid Harth | COGITO ERGO SUM, …and I am Sid Harth

Leave a comment