Herman Cain wins Tea Party straw poll « Cubachi

In my epic piece I hinted at a few days ago (The Piece That Is Quickly Getting Away From Me), I discuss Herman Cain, who is my go-to candidate if Sarah Palin ever announces she’s not running – otherwise, still a full-blooded Palinista. I’m not the only Conservative out there smitten with Cain – he won the APS straw poll at the Tea Party Patriots conference. Hopefully, I’ll have z’piece done before 2013 so we can see if I was wrong about anything (I rarely am, fwiw). –z’King

According to CNN, Herman Cain, the dynamic and possible 2012 candidate, won the the American Policy Summit’s presidential live straw poll on Sunday held by the Tea Party Patriots conference.

Capturing 22% of the 1600 votes cast, Cain, the conservative talk show host and former Godfather’s Pizza chief executive, won handily. Second was Gov. Tim Pawlenty with 16% who was also there.

via Herman Cain wins Tea Party straw poll « Cubachi.

About godsowncrunk
I'm King B, the originator of the Jellywhite lyrical style and god's own crunk.

Leave a Reply

