I’m wired like a Bangkok coke whore, so let’s get to it

Jeebus! I’ve had five – that four+one to you – Venti Christmas Roasts today, and at the moment I’m considering installing an underground sprinkler system in the back 40.

Tonight.

It probably doesn’t help that I’m listening to the Gillespie All Stars blowing out one of the most wicked jam sessions ever recorded in The History of the World, plus I’m addictive to the psychotic, so-effective-it-has-to-be-a-trap “Don’t Break The Chain” efficiency program. I was reading my cards earlier tonight, and even Death told me to give it a rest. Who cares, though, right? North and South Korea may go to war while one of my dearest friends is exorcising her inner-idiot by teaching in South Korea, and I’m still pissed off that I couldn’t get through to the DWTS Bristol line last night. More on that in a second. (More on … moron … get it?)

I read Sarah Palin’s America by Heart today, and although Eric is apparently not going to quit referring to her as 2012′ s Christine O’Donnell until I pistol-whip him, it’s a great start to The Greatest American Culture Clash That Will Rivet The Great American Culture War Ever. The book is quite awesome if you actually, you know, are proud of America and were before your multi-hued husband ran for office, but it will make your eyes bleed if you hate Sarah Palin.

Scratch that – if you hate Sarah Palin, you’ll listen to what MSNBC, “The Daily Show,” Tina Fey, Tits McCain tell you to think about it since you yourself won’t read it; on the plus side, none of these people or those employed at these news outlets will read it either, so the World’s Most Strangest Echo Chamber can continue bleating about the right-wing conspiracy that is DWTS.

And with that I pause to link to HotAir and Allahpundit in what is clearly the funniest thing ever posted at the site. Money quote:

I’ll leave you with three words to meditate on as you try to grasp the full extent of the insanity surrounding this show: “Bomb-sniffing dogs.”

Luckily, The Smartest People in the Room at the wheel while we dive into some celebrity dancing, except for that whole thing about said Smart People spending months and millions negotiating with a Taliban … impostor?

As Iowahawk tweeted:

WH in secret talks with high level Taliban who turns out to be imposterhttp://nyti.ms/hU6FW1 In related news, media calls Palin stupid.

But seriously, what did I think of Palin’s book? Loved it. As Cassie’s adopted-Tanzanian brother once said of my peanutbutter fritters, it’s gooder’n shit. The book is not a policy book – I think KJL over at NRO likened it to a Book of Virtues, and since one of those virtues is productive work, the Randian Superman in me heartily endorses it after a quick, full reading. I’ll be posting more about it as the mood strikes…

As long as I’m on a Palin streak right now, I need to address something that is bothering me, and that something is a someone, and that someone is John Ziegler, a guy whose work I actually like. In his latest piece at TDC, he writes:

I am pretty confident that no one (other than of course Palin and Couric themselves) is more “qualified” to opine on this topic than me. After all, my newly rereleased documentary, “Media Malpractice … How Obama Got Elected and Palin Was Targeted,” deals with the infamous Couric interview in more depth than any other forum and my interview with Palin for the film reveals more truth about the episode than any other done on the topic. Plus, I was the guy who got “arrested” (though not charged) at last year’s USC journalism awards where Couric was laughably rewarded specifically for the “impact” of her Palin interview.

It is an interesting man indeed who could take humility classes from the self-named King. I guess my beef with Ziegler, assuming I had one which I really don’t when you get right down to it, is this insistence that he’s some kind of media consigliere for Gov. Palin. He had close access to her for awhile following the campaign, but seems to have landed on the outs after his concern-trolling that she shouldn’t run in ’12.

To Ziegler and anyone else who cares: if she doesn’t run in 2012, she shouldn’t consider running at all. There is a phrase – striking while the iron is hip-deep in radical collectivism that the country doesn’t want. The country’s sick and tired of Fred-6, it’s got the fevah, and the only prescription is Pres. Palin.

See what I did there?

By the way, Ann Althouse – as I’m stream of conscious slamming this out – is quoting Bristol as saying that “going out there and winning … would be like a big middle finger to all the people out there that hate my mom and hate me.” I didn’t see it, but if she said that, I have one thing and one thing only to say: Bristol, will you marry me?

Also, it’s good for the economy.

Okay, enough of that. Now I need to figure out how to more effectively habituate what highly effective people … habitize. Oh, and I need to find a big read for the day.

No, it will not be DWTS-related.

 


About godsowncrunk
I'm King B, the originator of the Jellywhite lyrical style and god's own crunk.

Leave a Reply

